1 Year Anniversary w/ WordPress

Day 365 (of 2012):

So as 2012 is coming to an end, I can’t believe how much things have happened throughout this whole year. Looking back on the “What I Want My Life To Look Like” I definitely think my life has turned out better than I could have planned.

I survived my first year of college, and continued strong through the rest of the year. I struggled in my Economics class, managing to have my first B (a bummer to lose the streak). I tried a Homemade Bentos project which was more of a dream than a reality. I hope to revisit that project and hopefully expand on it. 🙂

My resolution this year that I managed to somewhat keep was to maintain this blog. I didn’t post 365 times, but I did keep a pretty good journal of my favorite moments throughout this year.

My highlights for 2012:

I’ve decided for 2013 I’m going to post a little less on this blog. I’m not going to post every day or about every day, but about the moments that have meant something to me and that I want to continue to share on this blog. For the fans that came here for meditation techniques, the weird name I chose for my blog really doesn’t suit the content that I put on here I guess.

I thank everyone who has commented, followed or liked any of my posts on this website. I appreciate your feedback and I am happy to have come across a site like this.

I hope everyone has an amazing New Year’s Eve, but since I’m sure by the time you’re reading this it’s already a new year in your time zone haha.

I’m glad to end 2012 on a wonderful note, sipping sparkling cider and eating chocolate cupcakes as I watch the celebrations around the world on TV.

Happy New Year! 😀

Leave a Reply

