Coffee & Christmas Crafts

Day 331/332/333:

On Friday I was lucky enough to snag the last Pumpkin Spice Starbucks Via from a nearby Starbucks. Hot milk and just a packet of coffee and I have my own Starbucks at home without having to wait in line, sounds perfect right? I also grabbed a box of Peppermint Mocha for the holidays.

On Saturday my sister helped out at an elementary school’s winter party which also included a raffle. She was actually a winner for one of the raffles receiving a big bucket with wrapping paper, bows, name tags and tissue paper. She also made some cute little craft boxes with the little kids and brought home some extra supplies. She’s a big fan of arts and crafts. I sat down with her and made a little design from some glitter, and cut out plastic decorations (not sure what they’re called) and ended up blowing the rest of my “homework time” before dinner.

While I waited for it to dry, I made myself one of the Starbucks Via packets that I had got the day before and looked at my sister’s ornaments she had made for the tree. They were really cute. She mentioned how most of the kids just would throw a sticker or two on the cut out paper ornaments and would be “finished,” moving onto the next activity. I told her that most of the kids don’t have a long attention span when it comes to crafts.

Today, Jenn also made some clay figurines from a recipe she found. I almost thought she was making food since she had to make the clay on the stove. She sculpted a makeshift bear and penguin based off of her two stuffed animals she sat next to the bowl of clay. She says they have to dry and harden first before she can color them. Since I noticed the penguin I’m wondering if that’s a potential Christmas present for me. 😛

 

Leave a comment