Hidden Treasures in the Attic

Day 210/211/212:

Jenny and I were staying up at my gram’s house for the weekend/part of the week to spend some time with her. On Sunday, I finished up a giant wireframes project (remember I chose to do more than the minimum). We also headed to this art festival where we took home some sturdy plants that the Chase booth was handing out for free. I selected a thyme plant and Jenny selected a sage plant. We plan to plant them once we get home.

Today and part of yesterday we helped our gram move some stuff in her attic. Its a really tiny space (we have to crawl around on our hands and knees), and some of the stuff she’s stored in boxes is VERY heavy. I got a nice workout with my arms for pulling everything around. We found an old Bible that was really worn and a faded painting of a famous person we assumed. The frame around the painting has a chip in it, so we’re looking for the piece to possibly glue it back on.

My favorite thing we pulled out was a box of old magic toys my dad played with when he was probably ten or so. We pulled out each of the items and tried to figure out what they did. We giggled at the tiny book labeled “Famous Nudes” which was a fake book that was suppose to shock or vibrate when opened. Jenny’s favorite was this disappearing box where we stuffed a tiny little pink animal into the opening, spun the box around, waved our hands and said some incantations, and the animal vanished.

I recorded a video of it, so I’ll update with a link when I upload it to YouTube.

Leave a comment